1275

Posted on Updated on

So what’s new in LG’s world…

Our annual Super Bowl party went well – we actually didn’t have 50 pounds of leftover food that we had to throw out, the game wasn’t very exciting, but I did end up winning some money. If either team scored 10 more points I would have won over $400.

I think we’re in about our 6th week of the indoor golf league. It’s good to get out of the basement once in a while.

William’s 50th birthday is coming up soon and I’m torn about what to do… a couple friends over? A few friends over or just have a big old bash? I have to figure this out in the next week!

We’re now in the home stretch for our upcoming vacation. I’m really looking forward to it to say the least. However, it takes me about 60 hours of ‘extra’ work over a two week period to ‘be gone’ – so needless to say, I’ve been working a lot lately – but as William reminds me, ‘it’ll all be worth it’.

Indeed!

I hope it’s one of those vacation where the days are long, leisurely and completely stress free. I’m not worrying about wearing a different dress every night for dinner. I’m not bringing a ton of jewelry, 6 purses or 5 pairs of shoes as I have in the past. Nope. Two bikinis, shorts, t-shirts, tank tops and a few items that could pass as ‘casual’ and one ‘formal’ item.

All good.

Well better get to it!

Life’s good.

One thought on “1275

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    February 18, 2016 at 3:58 pm

    You know your husband best. Is he more comfortable with just a small “family & friends” thing, a big ol’ party, or just the two of you? Personally I would have liked something small and family oriented … if my wife had bothered planning anything. As it was, I ate dinner alone because she had to run off to some church thing. Yeah, still stings 5 years later … and “50” was really the last b’day I cared about.

Leave a Reply

