Secret

Posted on Updated on

Okay, here’s my secret, and if you know me as a blogger, you should find this particularly humorous…

I’m actually somewhat of an ‘expert’ blogger.

I can hear your laughter from here!

Perhaps a bit of a self proclaimed expert, I’ll give you that… but in reality I train people and companies to blog and teach them why it’s important (improves organic search results, Google indexing, the best place to share company culture, excellent content for social media sharing… etc. etc. etc.).

Again, I can hear you laughing.

I teach them all about best practices for search engine optimization, (customized URLs, keyword placement, categories, tags, exYay mecerpts, meta data, focus keyword, images, alt text, descriptions…. etc. etc. etc.) good readability and style (bullet points, H2 headings, length, reading level… etc. etc. etc.) and content (what to write about, when, call to actions, modes and methods… etc. etc. etc.).

Surprised? Yeah, me too, lol.

Just today, after more than a month, I’ve finally finished the ‘system’ that I created which can be used for new clients as it’s general and not industry specific. I’m pretty freaking happy about this. It’s a awesome to have done.

I feel accomplished and like there’s a load off. Yay. However, now I’m starting on a new system for social media…

Life is good.

2 thoughts on “Secret

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 31, 2016 at 6:21 pm

    Well, you know … I know house painters who live in houses BADLY in need of a paint job. Meaning, ‘experts’ often don’t want to do for themselves what they have to do for others.

      LG responded:
      February 1, 2016 at 6:33 am

      So true! Probably the most ironic aspect of what I teach others is that commitment and consistency are the most important elements of blogging success…. BAHahahaha

Leave a Reply

