Jump Out of My Skin

Posted on

I’m just not having a good day…

I slept well, got an early start and the dogs aren’t bothering me too much (it’s really cold out and about 1.5 foot of snow) today.

My clients are really not on me today (well, except one, but that’s okay).

I just feel… annoyed. Like I’m gonna snap. Like I wanna face kick a bitch. I also have a lot on my plate this week and I’m irked because:

  • Some people aren’t getting back to me
  • There are some things that I really don’t want to do (mostly because no notices, comments or seems to care that I do them)
  • I don’t feel that great and I don’t really want to do anything! (maybe read and watch TV)

Arg.

What’s a person to do? Head down? Tomorrow will be better? Take care of what I can and let the rest go?

Geez, real sage advice there LG.

I have golf indoor golf league tonight… maybe getting out of the house for a few hours will do the trick (now that I think about it, I haven’t left the house since Saturday…).

We’ll see.

Have a lovely day.

3 thoughts on “Jump Out of My Skin

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 12, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    with 15 feet of snow on the ground I wouldn’t leave the house until the next Saturday … in May …

      LG responded:
      January 15, 2016 at 6:41 am

      Ha – me neither! I think I meant 1.5 feet 🙂

        GOM in Oklahoma said:
        January 15, 2016 at 12:22 pm

        I kind of wondered about that.

Leave a Reply

