A Reminder of ‘G-Us’

Posted on

Whoa… a blog from LG? Was she hacked? Oh no, it’s me. Wiser, older, slighter fatter…

I just read a Facebook post from one of the first bloggers I ever started reading – it was a link to an post of hers from 2008 (2008? Indeed! I remember I found her by searching something like ‘punk golf clothes Canada’ – I found her blog and the rest is history) … an amazing chick from BC, who in so many ways I totally relate to. Anywho…

So it was either shut down the computer for the night, or pour (another) glass of wine, try to remember my log in and say something. Anything!

I probably ‘think’ about blogging every day. The fact is I spend way too much time online working, a lot of which is writing blogs (is that irony?).

I loved documenting my life and thoughts online. It was a good release. It was a creative outlet. I enjoyed the community. (Yes! I still miss Vox!)

So… maybe I’m back to blogging. Maybe I’m inspired once again to re-connect with my community (only 2 guys really, you know who you are…). Maybe I’m ready to become a good ‘neighbour’ (damn I miss Vox) again.

IM000362I’ll let you know how it goes.

Let’s have a pic…

There ya go… random pic from my wedding (me and my mom) – 13 odd years ago.

See ya soon. (Maybe).

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “A Reminder of ‘G-Us’

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    May 29, 2015 at 6:14 pm

    Well, I’m still here. I haven’t “seen” Dr. Betz in some time, but he’s probably busy doing something really productive like taking Penny to the beach.

    See you in another year, lol.

      LG responded:
      June 3, 2015 at 9:49 am

      Glad to see you GOM! Steve’s super active on Twitter and a bit on Facebook – so I see him regularly (add ‘and making interesting cocktails’ to his really productive things!). I’m working on catching up. ‘See’ you soon!

Leave a Reply

