Just another Monday

Posted on

Which isn’t a bad thing.

I don’t really dread Mondays like the rest of the world seems to. I look at it is a fresh start – I don’t want to sound like a giant cheeseball, but it’s true.

I usually have a meeting on Monday – at 10am – which generally is 5 hours into my day… and today’s is an online meeting because…

– One guy is in Pennsylvannia.

– One guy is near me in Windsor, Ontario

– There’s me… I’m at home.

– One guy is in Sau Paulo, Brazil.

– And the last guy is on vacation in Thailand and won’t be in on the meeting.

I don’t think this meeting will result in a lot of work for me – the Brazilian boys don’t yet know I’m ‘taking a month off’ from that contract (well, except the the work retreat and any prep involved beforehand – creating my agenda for the meetings), So that’s a big fat YAY!

Also today (or tomorrow) – hit the bank, (nice not having to buy US dollars for a vacation for once!), get new stickers for my license plate renewal, golf, random errands (neither of us have toothpaste!), etc… ah.

Life’s good – and this next month is going to be great!

Leave a Reply

