March 2

Posted on

Today is our 12th wedding anniversary (silk, if you must know). Yay us!

Kind of interesting to note… I was looking for an appropriate card. Now, I don’t expect one to say everything or express my feelings perfectly, that’s what the big blank spot is for… but as I sifted through cards, there were many that simply were missing the mark. As example:

‘You’ve been there with me through all the tough times.’ While true, we’ve had some tough times (his father’s death, the loss of a great pooch), but let’s focus on the positive here. Those lines and ones similar make it seem like ‘we’ve came from the brink of divorce and back and we’re still together’ Ugh… not even close.

‘We’ve made this wonderful family together.’ Ugh… we’ve adopted dogs. We had no part in their making.

‘Through all the laughter and tears.’ Honestly the most tears in our marriage have been a direct result of cutting onions, or when I’ve touched my eyes after handling hot peppers. Honest.

Anywho… suffice to say the last 12 years of our marriage (we’ve been together just under 13 years total) have flown by like a perfect summer day. He’s not only the best husband I could imagine, he’s a genuinely generous, funny and truly good all round person. I’m lucky and I acknowledge that.

Life is good. Cheers to us.

3 thoughts on “March 2

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    March 2, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    Congrats! Yeah, I hate card shopping. Rather buy a blank one with a pretty design and write my own stuff in it.

    Also … reading this reminded me I have to reset my watch since the ‘calendar’ shows it the 30th, lol.

      LG responded:
      March 3, 2014 at 6:35 am

      Thanks!

      I love the short month – as I’m paid on monthly salary!

    stevebetz said:
    March 3, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    Very Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

