Going well

Posted on

Things are going well! Yes, I have a TON to do. Yes, I can barely turn my head and my shoulder is killing me from spending a stupid amount of time on the computer, but it will be worth it – oh yes it will!

I’m in the home stretch of preparing to be gone, away, away, not here, starting next Friday/Saturday. Ahhh.

We’re going to Hawaii for 18ish blissful days (1 night in San Diego, and 4 nights on a cruise ship working our way to the islands). I’m quite excited to leave the laptop at home. I’m only bringing my iPhone to take pictures and email the Moms.

Last night I met with one of my friends who is going to be watching my stuff while away, and do a few things for my one client. Awesome! It’s such a relief knowing that she’s on top of things. The only super frustrating part of preparing to be gone (having social media set up for 4 clients, and wrapping up one project) is waiting for them to send me the info I need! Arg! I’m concerned that it’s all going to come in like on Friday morning, and I won’t be able to get it all done (despite me notifying, warning, begging these people for 2 months to get me the info… a month ago!)

Eek! Exciting! Life is good!

One thought on “Going well

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    September 14, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

