Just another day in paradise

Posted on

Oh, it’s just lovely outside. Blowing snow and a wind chill of 26*F. It’s significantly below average. Boo. Brr.

Dear March,

You Suck!

Truly,

LG

This time last year, it was significantly above average – I think I had golfed twice already by now (outside, on a real course) and had several days of yard work done. Boo. No walk for the dogs today. Boo.

April 2012 006

 

Pic from golfing last March. The sign on the far side of the pond says ‘no swimming’ then there’s a life preserver on this side of the pond in case you felt like a dip, but can’t swim and didn’t see the sign I guess….

I do have a mountain of laundry to do, and some computer work. I find myself again preparing to head south for a few days. Some work to do as there are always extra things I do only at the end/beginning of each month. I’m flying into Fort Myers Florida on Sunday, and making my home by car beginning Monday. I’m going to take a detour to our house in TN for a few days to do some yard work, maybe meet up with a friend, and possibly golf a round (with not my clubs, but that’s okay).

I’m not super busy at work as I mentioned recently, but I might be in a week or two. We’ll see.

We had a great week-end. Prime rib on Friday night, had a friend over and watched a movie. Saturday night we had a date night – out! Woo hoo! We went and saw a movie, (Olympus Has Fallen – so bad it was funny), a few drinks at Moxie’s (we know some of the wait staff there from our golf course), had a great dinner at The Keg, and back home for some hot tub time. Yesterday we just lounged about, I read a bit, and watched another movie. Nice!

That’s about it!

Life’s good.

2 thoughts on “Just another day in paradise

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    April 2, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    When I flew out of Detroit yesterday I looked for your house … lol

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    July 26, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    4 months ….

Leave a Reply

