This morning

Posted on

So lucky me was up at 3:30. That’s only 4.5 hours sleep – ugh.

Here’s my thoughts…

3:30 – ahh, good, I still have an hour and a half left to sleep.

4:00 – I can still get an hour’s sleep, not bad.

4:15 – ugh, stop thinking about all the crap I have to do today, I can still get some sleep!

4:45 – this sucks! Maybe I should skip the gym and sleep to 7.

4:55 – if I would like to eat today (a couple of my girlfriends are coming over tonight to apps, cocktails and hot tub), I better go to the gym.

4:49 – get to the alarm and reset it for William before it goes off.

Ugh.

Not so super awesome things today –

– Eye doctor appointment. I REALLY need glasses. I lost my 3 year old pair in Cleveland, and Shank recently ate my 5 year old pair. I’m spending a lot of time on the computer lately, and my eyes are bugging me. Also, I’m driving to Florida in a couple of weeks, and will certainly need glasses.

– A bunch of work and emailing to do.

– Can’t walk the dogs, as Shank’s foot is still healing (did I blog about that? I don’t think so… another time).

– MomG is in London and my mom is busy all day today, so that means I’m going to have two ornery dogs to deal with.

– I have a headache.

Good things today –

– Girlfriends are coming over tonight

– It’s one day closer to Shank being good to walk (Either Saturday or Tuesday – due to ‘Family Day’ on Monday, the vet is closed – have to make an appointment)

What I would like –

To take a nap, eat something, not have a headache, walk the dogs, skip to about 6pm tonight.

Ah well, if that’s all I have to complain about, I’m not doing so bad.

4 thoughts on “This morning

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    February 13, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    Yes, PLEASE get the glasses before you go driving across America!

    Although, since you’ll be nowhere near where I live I guess my life won’t be in danger, lol.

    It might also help on the headache.

      LG responded:
      February 13, 2013 at 7:30 pm

      Thanks so much for your concern GOM! Hahaha! Glasses should be in next week, and I don’t leave until the end of the month – whew! Can’t wait for my new specs!

    stevebetz said:
    February 13, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    I second GOM’s request to get your glasses! I always think women look good in glasses to boot. Win-win.

    And I would usually be the one that fell back to sleep right around 4:45 and then had the alarm go off right away and be grumpy.

      LG responded:
      February 13, 2013 at 7:33 pm

      Glasses will be in soon! They are a different style for me, but will totally work well with my lifestyle (no, nothing to do with golfing!) – I’ll post a pic! Thanks!

      I would have been happy with 15 more minutes!

      If my husband hits ‘sleep’ on the alarm he gets 8 minutes and 45 seconds of sleep out of 9 minutes.

      He says it’s because of his clear conscious and clean living!
      Ha!

Leave a Reply

