No excuses!

Posted on

Of course I have excuses!

Life is clicking right along, and we’re now more than a solid week into the ‘yawn’. Bah. No football on TV, no golf (watching golf on TV is not as satisfying as playing golf – and I’m getting itchy!). So what to do….

Work.

Bah.

I’ve prioritized (still not having completed a lot on my January to do list – like bills, taxes, etc) and have very nearly completely setting up a friend online and with social media. I’ll tell you, it was a lot of work (it’ll be worth it though!). Creating logos is not my thing – either are websites (although I used WordPress – still, I’m not an advanced user, we use a WordPress.org website for my ‘main’ job, and some of the updates are like, huh?) but I’m pretty much done. I’ve created a blog for him to simply get out some key words to help searchability, (which I write myself, with some guidance from him) so that’s fun as it allows my some creativity.

Here’s the site if you want to know what I’ve been doing – someone told me the page isn’t displaying right on all computers – let me know if you see a problem with the ‘black overlapping with the white’…

http://sunsetmetalfab.com/

I’m feeling a little less overwhelmed, nearly ready to tackle my looming and ever expanding to do list, already looking forward to the week-end, ready to adjust my eating plan, and refocus on upping my exercise program. There! I said it! Now I just have to do it!

Life is good.

2 thoughts on “No excuses!

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    February 12, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    I clicked on the link and it said the site couldn’t be found.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Just kidding! It looked fine.

      LG responded:
      February 13, 2013 at 7:29 pm

      You DID freak me out a bit! Ha! I guess you owed me!

Leave a Reply

