My day in pictures

Posted on

Inspired by SB, I’ve finally done my day in pictures. Prepare to be amazed at the excitement which is my life! From Thursday, January 10th, 2013.

5.30 am – At the gym!

5 30

 

6:30 – Still at the gym. This is my ‘impressed’ face – just finished an hour of cardio. Yay me. I’m so thrilled – actually I was so happy to done! Holy bags under my eyes!

6 30

 

Ah… the sweet reward – coffee! Beautiful sunrise. It’s a great way to start the day – home from the gym, dogs out and fed and coffee in hand by 7:30!

7 30

 

On the computer at work by 8:30 – just starting some scheduling with Hootsuite. I sit at the coffee table in front of the sofa – you can see Halia on the love seat in the background.

 

8 30

 

9:30 – Still working. Obviously my workmates are having an incredibly productive day – lounging, and sleeping.

9 30

 

10:30 – I’m starving! Bananas, oatmeal and a bored Shank in the background…

10 30

 

Thrilling life eh? 11:30 – walking the dogs on the fake Greenway. It’s the incomplete part from Essex into near McGregor, hence ‘fake’. It’s mostly used by 4-wheelers and snowmobiles. I’ve only ever seen 2 people walking on it, so it’s a great place for the dogs – not near any busy roads, and nobody there – perfect! That’s Shank running down the path, Halia, as usual is lagging behind me.

11 30

 

12:30 we’re just finishing up our walk. This is Halia’s paw print from the last time we were there. I could tell by the marks in the snow that there was no one there since us the week prior!

12 30

 

 

Relaxing time! – 1:30

1 30

 

William is home early (don’t tell his boss!) – chilling on the couch at 2:30!

2 30

 

3:30 – SHOCKER – I’m hungry again! Pre-dinner salad type thing – it’s AWESOME by the way!

3 30

 

William bathed the dogs. Always a debacle! 4:30 wet, rather unhappy dogs.

4 30

 

VIDEO alert – isn’t this exciting? It’s dinner time at 5:30.

6:30 – going to KT’s for a girl’s night. Have to move fast as I thought it started at 7, but she invited us over for 6! Yikes!

6 30 PM

 

I meant to take a couple of pics at KT’s – but I forgot! Oh well, you get the idea!

Fascinating! Okay, not really, but it was fun documenting the day. Not the most exciting in life I’m sure, but it’s mine and I love it.

Life’s good!

 

6 thoughts on “My day in pictures

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 13, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I am surprised at the lack of alcohol! Oh wait … that’s why you “forgot” after 6:30pm. lol

      LG responded:
      January 14, 2013 at 12:47 am

      Ha! True! You got me! I actually did have 2 vodka drinks and two beers at KT’s! Mostly I forgot to take pics as we were having some great conversations.

    stevebetz said:
    January 15, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    Love it! I think we should start an “LG is not impressed” meme… 🙂

    And it was good to hear your voice! That’s always the great mystery with blog-friends!

      LG responded:
      January 21, 2013 at 7:58 pm

      Ha – Thanks! It is weird to hear someone speak that you’ve only just read. I follow a blogger in Vancouver and saw her interviewed on television, and it was weird! Also keep in mind that was my ‘talking to the dogs’ voice. I’m not usually as sing songy.

        GOM in Oklahoma said:
        January 22, 2013 at 10:36 pm

        I am always impressed that you speak English so well … for a foreigner anyway, lol.

        LG responded:
        January 23, 2013 at 8:38 pm

        Haha! Thanks, I’ll take that compliment!

Leave a Reply

