Facts!

Posted on

Wow, I’m finally done reading all the items in my Google Reader. I hope not to have it get that out of control again!

So… today…. Sunday… we’re not going to MomG’s for dinner (as we most often do on Sundays), but are instead lounging about the house, hopefully ordering dinner in, watching football, and relaxing. I went to the gym this morning (cardio only, as my wrist is messed up), did a little work while watching CBS News Sunday Morning.

Here’s some facts about me, LG, that you may or may not know – prepare to be amazed! (Sarcasm)

– I love me some Pepsi.

– I love me some history. My favourite histories include, but are not limited to: English Monarchy, Russian history (like after Catherine the Great), WWII and American history. I know absolutely zero about many histories including but not limited to: Japanese, The French Revolution, the Boer Wars… I could go on and on and on. Canadian history is pretty boring for the most part, and was one of the two classes I dropped in University.

– When I was little I used to think that if you flushed the toilet, then immediately ran water in the sink, it was toilet water coming out of the tap. I still pause at times, it must be embedded in my brain.

– I HATE the words: chub, fart, and Freshie (it’s a Canadian version of Kool-Aid, not sure if it’s sold anymore). Billy hates the word genre. He thinks only snobby people use that word.

– Billy’s real name is Michael, a lot of people call him Mike. His family calls him Billy. Mostly I call him William. He calls me Liz, but he pronounces it ‘Luz’.

– My grandfather told me (and I readily believed) that the water tower in Amherstburg was filled with ice cream. My parents used to wonder why I’d beg for ice cream every time we drove by it. I’m not sure why he told me this, although he had Alzheimer’s – that might be part of it.

– I have never been to Indiana, and it’s only like 150 kms away.

– I’ve had serious issues with depression in my life, but have been Very Good for the last several years. Whew!

– The first book I ever read was Green Eggs and Ham.

– I know every word to ‘Ode to Billy Joe’, ‘The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia’, ‘Harper Valley PTA’, ‘Son of a Preacher Man’ and several others that were popular way before my time. I listened to that genre at the same time I was into heavy Alternative rock. Weird me thinks.

– I can speak and read pretty good Cereal Box French. ‘Bien Agiter!’ Meme Gout Delicieux!’

– I’ve had food poisoning from: Chicken Parmesan, a pogo dog, crab legs, and pizza. I will never again eat a pogo dog, and it took me about 10 years to eat pizza.

– As a child I took raquetball lessons, tennis lessons and golf lessons. I’ve never played in an organized soccer, softball, or hockey league.

Oh, I could go on and on with these fascinating factoids, but I wouldn’t want to put y’all to sleep.

3 thoughts on “Facts!

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 7, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    I always felt the same way about flushing the toilet and then running the water when I was little … and have to admit I think about it to this day at times. The concept of two SEPARATE systems seemed odd.

    You have not missed anything by not being to Indiana. Some of the US States I’ve just been through a tiny piece of (Kentucky, for example) just to say I’d been there.

    I’ve had food poisoning twice – light bouts, thank God – from beef and chicken. With the chicken it was the fault of the chicken (it had been out toooooo long and should have never been sold – I didn’t pay for it … not in money anyway), but with the beef it was the fault of the dining conditions (at work … which is why to this day – 19 years later – I won’t eat anything at work except ‘snack’ items I carry with me).

    Oh … and FART!

      LG responded:
      January 7, 2013 at 9:26 pm

      I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who was once concerned about what was coming out of the bathroom tap!

      There are a few states that I’ve claimed of being in, but in reality I’ve only been in the airport (Minnesota, Maryland, maybe Washington State…)

      Food poisoning SUCKS. The worst I had was on our honeymoon in Vegas (chicken Parmesan) – I probably should have gone to the hospital! Do you have to pay for food at work, or is included? If it’s a included, it would be hard to bring your own, but I certainly can’t blame you!

      Re- FART, I seriously hate that word. It was a ‘forbidden’ word growing up, and I’ve still never said it in front of my mom! In fact, I’ve said it no more than a dozen times in my life.

        GOM in Oklahoma said:
        January 7, 2013 at 9:39 pm

        The only food I have at work is what I take or someone else brings … and I won’t eat what anyone else brings anymore.

Leave a Reply

