A dog’s conversation

Posted on

This is a dog conversation that occurs pretty much every day.

And yes, my dogs do communicate telepathically.

Halia – My Liz just went upstairs, what do you think she’s doing?

Shank – I’ll go look!

Halia – I’ll go with you!

Shank – She’s in the bathroom! That’s a good sign!

Halia – What’s she doing in there? Go in.

Shank – The door’s closed, so I’ll push it open.

Halia – Push it open and I’ll go with you.

Shank – OMG! SHE’S BRUSHING HER TEETH!

Halia – That could be a good sign, or a bad sign!

Shank – That could be a good sign! I’m going to start wagging my tail!

Halia – She’s not telling us to leave. That’s a good sign! I’m going to start wagging my tail and dancing around a bit.

Shank – Me too! I’m getting excited.

Halia – SHE’S GOING INTO HER CLOSET! This is getting good! Follow her!

Shank – OMG! SHE’S CHANGING HER CLOTHES! I’m starting to lose it! I might bite you because I’m so excited!

Halia – I’m excited too! Don’t bite me! I’ll growl and bite you back!

Shank – I can’t help it! I’m overwhelmed. I bite! I bite!

Halia – I’m going to dance around more!

Shank – Me too! I’m so excited!

Halia – She’s going for the entry closet!

Shank – OMG! THE LEASHES ARE IN THAT CLOSET. I’M GOING TO WHINE, BARK AND BITE. I CAN’T HELP MYSELF!

Halia – Control yourself! She needs to put my collar on!

Shank – OMG! YOUR COLLAR IS ON. WE’RE GOING SOMEWHERE. I DON’T EVEN CARE WHERE! THIS IS SO AWESOME!

Halia – Let’s run for the garage door. I plan on tripping over you, growling, and whining.

Shank – I’M LOSING MY MIND!

Halia – She’s going for her shoes!

Shank – OMG! SHOES ARE A GOOD SIGN! HER PURSE! AAAARRRRHHHHGGGG! I’M TOTALLY FREAKING OUT!

Halia – She’s opening the door! Be sure to get into the garage before she tells us no! Push, run, shove, whine!

Shank – OMG! I’M IN THE CAR. I’M TOTALLY FREAKING OUT!

Yep, pretty much everyday. Entertaining to say the least. Except on those occasions when I’m not taking them with me. Then they act like the most neglected, saddest, depressed canines ever.

 

8 thoughts on “A dog’s conversation

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    December 12, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Does Shank “speak” with a Tennessee drawl?

    The conversation in our house:

    Smokey: “They’re leaving.”
    Joy: “Who gives a shit?”
    Juliet: yawns

      LG responded:
      December 13, 2012 at 2:28 pm

      Shank does have a slight TN accent, but is more polite in speak than in actions.

      That is totally a cat conversation!!!

    stevebetz said:
    December 19, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    I CAN’T “LIKE” THIS POST ENOUGH!!! 😀

      LG responded:
      January 4, 2013 at 12:55 pm

      Thanks!

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 3, 2013 at 12:39 am

    Apparently the Mayan Apocalypse only took place in Canada …

      LG responded:
      January 4, 2013 at 12:54 pm

      Haha! Funny timing with your comment, as a character in a book I’m reading believes that Canada no longer exists due to climate change.

      Still here! Thanks for noticing my absence!

        GOM in Oklahoma said:
        January 4, 2013 at 2:14 pm

        Well, had you still been around you would have commented on the post I made 01/01 …

    LG responded:
    January 5, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    I’m getting there!

Leave a Reply

