Procrastination

Posted on

So it’s Monday morning, let’s review the things I should be doing…

– putting lights on and decorating the Christmas tree. I must say, I’m not a fan of decorating. Ugh. I have to take down a bunch of football stuff and put up Christmas stuff.

– Christmas cards.

– Christmas shopping…. bahaha. First I have to determine what I’m buying for who. Should probably get started on that… soon!

– water plants.

– get the pics of my phone from the week-end’s festivities (Kiki’s party was great!).

– figure out something to do with the dogs. They need a walk, but it’s kinda rainy.

– make some capture videos (how to use hootsuite, a little social media plan for a friend of mine, and how to directly message a bunch of people on LinkedIn).

– find out why my mouse pad is not working on my laptop. I’m using my portable mouse, but it’s really annoying and I can’t seem to figure out why the pad isn’t working.

Things I have done…

– went to the gym. It’s so great being done at the gym and home by 7:15.

– had coffee with my mom

– fed the dogs, cleaned up the kitchen, organized the recycle area, folded 2 loads of laundry, checked in for social media for 2 accounts, did a little online recon, sent a few emails, and read all items in my Google Reader.

I guess it’s time to get started. Bah. I just want to hit fast forward on today.

2 thoughts on “Procrastination

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    December 10, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Wait, you have not even thought about gifts yet? How will they ever reach us in time? lol

    Yay! We got our cards done on Friday … and to the Post Office! Now the disappointment of only getting back 2/3 of the one’s we sent (and wondering how many of the ones we get now are only because we sent one first) begins.

      LG responded:
      December 12, 2012 at 3:11 pm

      Haha! I did at one time know your name and address, but it’s now gone from my brain… wouldn’t that be fun getting some Canadian Christmas swag?

Leave a Reply

