More blogging guilt

Posted on Updated on

I’m still here.

I have over 100 items to read in my Google Reader – yikes! Normally I would read through them all before I blog – in case I’m missing something – but either I blog or I read, so I choose to blog!

William and I were having a risky date night at home – risky because he’s on call – and guess why I’m writing – because he was called out – Boo!

Life’s good. Fast, busy, fun.

I’ve taken on a project at work that’s been a ton more work than I was expecting – mostly because I’m not familiar with the workings of the website. I’m almost done, which is perfect timing, as we’re leaving for TN on Thursday afternoon for more than a week, and as long as things go according to plan, I will be totally done setting them up by the time we leave.  By we, I mean Billy and I – it’s the first time since like 2004 we’re going to be in TN together! I can’t wait – it’s going to be so much fun! The country club/bar (where I found Shank more than a year ago!) is changing owners and we’re going to the last night it’s open – a Halloween party! Golfing, chilling – fun!

We’re also going to Nashville (Smashville!) on Saturday and Sunday night – hang out at some bars downtown, (good country music!) and check out the tailgating the next morning. We’ll either snag scalp tickets (TN is playing Chicago) or find a sports bar – I think one of William’s random friends might be either meeting us at our place, or in Smashville, so that should be fun fun fun.

Last week-end we were in Cleveland again, and yes, they won! The atmosphere in the stadium was like they won the Superbowl! Even the new owner who was there, stated the vibe was more like a win for a team heading to the SuperBowl (as opposed to the first win in 11 games!). Friends came with us who had never been before, and they (although Lion season ticket holders) were pretty shocked at the awesomeness of the tailgating and the city in general.

Oh really… apparently it is illegal to drink in the muni-lot, but it’s ‘overlooked’  – meanwhile there are a bunch of police in the lot and I’ve never once seen them hassling anyone. Imagine a lot that holds thousands of cars – at $25 bucks a pop. That’s some serious money for city – so…. they ‘overlook’

There is always something new to see in the lot – this was new for us – the players were quite serious!

Later that wooden structure was FULL of drunken dancing people – it wasn’t there last week-end though…

We had the best seats I’ve ever had at that stadium – 7th row, 45 yard line on the visitor’s side –

Although my friends and husband abandoned me outside the stadium in favour of the restroom, I managed to get a good picture with Chomps!

The guy behind me is not staring at my ass – he’s looking at Chomps’ ass – much better than mine in those tight white football pants!

We went to a stadium Backers party the night before the game, and they were selling tickets for a Browns frame picture signed by 9 Browns – including Kosar! Well, our friends won it, and gave it to us! It looks so awesome in our bar (next to the Cribbs one William bought me two weeks earlier – same framer, same signature pen!)

But I hate that bar stool!

We hit the Cleveland Chophouse and several other random bars, well supporting the local economy! Man, we dropped a bundle! Lots of laughs, great food and drinks!

Funny – William’s ‘random’ friend that might be meeting us in Smashville was in Cleveland that week-end, but William didn’t have his cell on him! He was literally minutes behind us in two different bars! Haha!

Dogs are good, and I’m going to miss them so much while we’re gone! Not so much getting up early to let them out, feed them, and entertain them – but I’ll miss them anyway!

That is my constant view on walks with the dogs. Dog bums.

So, life is good.

One thought on “More blogging guilt

    stevebetz said:
    October 23, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    No guilt!

    Okay — the beer battleship is BRILLIANT!! I was hoping the Browns would cover for me this week, too. No such luck. Alas.

Leave a Reply

