More about lately, and today

Posted on

What a gorgeous morning. For that matter, yesterday was gorgeous as well. It’s weird how clearer everything appears when the haze of summer lifts. It’s like I’m wearing glasses and seeing clearly for the first time.

It’s funny how the slightly shorter days are already affecting me. In the summer, I’m ready to bounce out of bed as early as 5:30… now, I’m happy to lounge in bed until 7:30! This morning I was enjoying the distant sound of thunder and the cool temperature… so cosy! Although rain was nowhere in the weather outlook, the thunder and lightening became super intense – then I had to drag my butt out of bed – to shut windows – it was pouring – out of nowhere! Weird! Here’s a low tech view of the lightening strikes… guess where I live? Smack in the middle (and the only) of this storm!

 

That’s a lot of lightening! Now, it’s perfectly clear and beautiful – good thing, I’ve got golf this afternoon, and amazingly, I haven’t had to cancel golf once this season because of the weather – weird again!

Yesterday I took the dogs to my favourite place to walk them; the Chrysler Greenway near Wildwood golf course (of course!). The dogs had a great time running, walking, sniffing, playing

and lounging.

 

So that was good.

I finally cleaned out the garage, and wow, it feels so good to have that off my do to list! I’ve been meaning to clean it since June! Bout time! I might clean the car today, but the is significantly less satisfying than cleaning the garage, as it gets crapped up way faster. We’ll see.

When the boss is away… my boss has only been in town for 7 of the last 30 days… and not 7 days in row! So my job is essentially on auto-pilot right now. It’s super easy to just keep the wheels turning. There are a few things I need to do, but it’s not time consuming, and involves a lot of emailing back and forth, and is not urgent – so…

I’ve been reading the same book for a week now. How annoying is that? Very! It’s a biggie, and not as awesome as I expected. I’m just past halfway through, so I hope to get it done and onto something new by the week-end. I’ve been adding my books that I’ve listed in WordPress (and Vox for that matter!) for the last few years into Goodreads. I really like Goodreads, and have only started using it this year, and I look like a rookie reader only have a few dozen books in there… like c’mon! I’ve read hundreds in the last few years… so I’ve been working on that. I’m kicking myself for not recording the books I read in 2011 (and I accidentally added all my 2010 books as 2011!). 2011 was the year I started working again, and had a huge learning curve and no time to read… but I know that I read at least 20… annoying!

I can’t believe that Augusta National invited 2 women to join! Am I celebrating this major milestone for women in golf. Nope. I think of it like this… it’s a private club, they have the right to include or exclude anyone they want. I don’t know the reasoning behind it, but I hope it’s not due to pressure from women’s groups – that’s annoying. I have a club that doesn’t allow boys and never will. It’s called the Liz Professional Golf Association (LPGA). There’s only 2 members (me and Kikipants) and we’ll never compromise our club due to pressure!

Well, I should start to be productive now… life’s good.

 

2 thoughts on “More about lately, and today

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    August 21, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    OMG! Two posts in the same week!

    There are things in my garage that have been waiting for over a year for me to get rid of them … some for several years. I had a legitimate excuse for some of it, but that’s gone now – so I plan on doing something about it all sometime in the fall when it’s not a thousand degrees outside. Maybe.

      LG responded:
      August 28, 2012 at 1:27 pm

      One of the reasons I put of the garage was also because of the heat. It was also my excuse for not cleaning out the car!

Leave a Reply

