Lately with pictures

Posted on

Ack… two weeks since my last post… great.

It’s been pretty eventful around here of late – all good. Summer is flying by!

Port Stanley on our long week-end in August was great! We played cornhole, jumped off a scary dock into Lake Erie, had lots of laughs and a great time in general. Damn our competition! Not only are they both beautiful people, they looked better than us in their fancy matching team shirts (and Steelers colours no less)!

We’ve been golfing a lot lately. My game has gone to poo! Ack! Oh well, if that’s the worst thing going on right now, I’m doing okay… At least I didn’t have to wear the tail… He chose to wear the ‘Twister’ shorts…

The black cloud that has been following me lately is abating. I think it was because I have been eating so poorly lately, and my bad body image was lurking in my subconscious. I’ve made an effort to eat more healthily in the last week, and I really do feel better.

Kikipants and TOL I ventured to Detroit last Friday to join our Browns Backers group for the Motor City Week-end game against the Lions and the Browns won! It was a fabulous time – cornhole, cocktails, friends, fun. We left the game early, (missing the huge comeback!) because the jackholes in front of us were starting a fight with the beer seller… ah well. Good times… 

I’m in the stressful process of securing tickets and hotel rooms for the Browns v Buffalo game and the Browns v Bengals game. I’ve been beating myself up about the cost and the seat locations – trying to keep everyone happy – ack! I can only hope that everyone will be happy with the tickets and okay with the price. Ugh. Oh well, I am really excited about this year’s Browns season!

Might have to (well, I don’t really have) go back to school in September. It would be full time, but completely online and last a year. Hm… not incredibly thrilled about this, but having this certificate would give me more street cred in my social media marketing efforts.

The dogs are good. It’s hard to believe that we’ve had Shank for nearly a year! He is such a funny guy and Halia is a very well behaved, good big sister. Apparently, Shank is quite handy with the camera, only using it when we aren’t looking…

 

Time to get to things I’ve been procrastinating on doing all week… life’s good.

3 thoughts on “Lately with pictures

    stevebetz said:
    August 21, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Nice!

    I need to know what our wager is for Week 1 Eagles at Browns!

      LG responded:
      August 28, 2012 at 1:26 pm

      Ah-ha! Something to ponder…

      Should I set up a yahoo pool again (and HOPE to remember to post every week!)?

        stevebetz said:
        August 28, 2012 at 6:17 pm

        You should! But you should include the point spread — make it really hard on people!

Leave a Reply

