Rather cranky

Posted on

This last week was a little annoying and frustrating work-wise. I usually don’t let things like that bother me. Believe it or not, I am a very happy person and not a lot bothers me.

I just couldn’t seem to shake this dark cloud following me around. I reviewed all the awesomeness in my life – no help. I tried to pinpoint exactly what was bugging me – no good.  I was just cranky on the inside and couldn’t shake it.

Despite having a ‘life highlight’ this week, a super awesome week-end planned, and a very successful fun summer thus far – Am I fully recovered? No, but nearly. I still have moments of gloom of undetermined origins. Weird.

Let’s discuss…

Life highlight – I won’t get too ‘golf speak’ on y’all, but I played in an Ontario qualifying event on Tuesday and won. That’s right. I won for all of Ontario, out of hundreds of golfers.  How? Good luck, good game, good times and my best round at Sutton Creek since August 2010.  (Oh and I realized I was holding my hands too far from my body in the last few months…) In the scope of things, it really doesn’t mean much, but is still cool nonetheless.

Summer goodness – I’ve spent a lot of time at the pool. I’ve read, went to TN, had cocktails and worked on the patio. I’ve taken the dogs on great walks (not lately though, as Shank has a really bad limp, poor little guy), I’ve gone to the beach, had friends over, went camping, had great date nights with William, went to Grand Bend, the drive-in, Port Stanley, pool parties, and got together with the girls a couple of times. I’ve kept up on gardening and yard work. I’ve worked hard, received a bonus, and am nearly ‘caught up’ on things. Summer hasn’t passed me by in the least. I make an effort everyday to enjoy it.

Upcoming stuff – Golf and dinner tonight with William. Port Stanley, beautiful beach, cool bars, cocktails, people watching, and corn-hole tomorrow at/with William’s cousin and girlfriend. More golf this week, and the first pre-season BROWNS vs. Lions game and tailgate party next Friday afternoon.

All this is all so good, but still, I’m not feeling quite myself.

Life’s good, just a wee bit off.

One thought on “Rather cranky

    stevebetz said:
    August 6, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    I completely believe that you are a “mostly happy” sort of person. It comes through all the time! I wouldn’t sweat the occasional period of the blues — perfectly natural.

    Big congrats on winning your qualifier — that’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

