Places to go

Posted on

I have a few minutes – William is making me breakfast, then we’re heading out to the golf course… So I thought I would take a few minutes to list some places I would like to see (US only)

– New Orleans LA – hopefully next summer. Kiki and I might run down there for a few days when we’re in Tennessee.

– Savannah GA – been there and want to go back – I think Kiki would love it.

– St. Augustine FL – I went there when I was like 11, but would like to see it as an adult. Love old cities!

– San Antonio TX – Looks like a cool place.

– Lambeau Field, Green Bay WS – Don’t know if that’s the right short for for Wisconsin… I have to go here one day!

– Portland OR – I have a cousin that lives there, it looks like a great city.

– San Francisco CA – I was there as a child, but would love to see it as an adult. A lot of my family lived in this area (some still do). I have pictures painted by my Great-Grandmother and step great grandfather of houses they lived in. I also had the addresses and were able to find them on Google Street view. Too cool. I would love to go there and wander around…

– San Diego CA – Been there, but I think William would like it there. I could meet Mr. Betz and Penny.

– Hawaii – Anywhere in Hawaii – We’ve been there, but would love to go back.

– New York City – Not because I have a burning desire to go there, but simply because it’s a must, right?

– Washington DC – I think I would like Washington more than NY.

– Boston – Been there, but not for long. It’s a cool weird city. I would like to see it again.

– St. George Utah – This place looks really beautiful and apparently the golf is great – so I’ll put it on the list.

There’s more, I’m sure. Any suggestions?

4 thoughts on “Places to go

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    May 26, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Wisconsin = WI

    There are too many people in all of the places you mention, lol.
    And I’m really surprised it’s not a list of golf courses!

      LG responded:
      May 27, 2012 at 11:44 am

      Good to know about the WI…

      There are always golf courses nearby – but actually the plan is see the places. I’m a sucker for architecture and history (especially southern/civil war history).

    stevebetz said:
    May 28, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    I think you should go to Hawaii, with a stop off in San Diego… 😀 — we’ll have Happy Hour all queued up!

      LG responded:
      May 29, 2012 at 11:58 am

      That would be awesome! The perfect scenario would be spending a few days in SD, hooking up with you and yours for a cocktail, seeing a SD Chargers game and hopping on a cruise ship! Hmm….

Leave a Reply

