Taking care of business and etc

Posted on

First of all, it’s cold. Especially since we had lovely mid 80* weather last week – now it’s in the 30*’s. So working outside is OUT. I will have to bust out the mitts and touque to walk the pooches though.

So I’m crossing items off my list! Yesterday (while William was at the gym and out on calls) I cleaned the banisters (no small feat, we have like 40 of them), cleaned the downstairs bathroom, the bar area and the bar fridge. Today I’m completely not motivated to do anything (save snuggle up on the couch – I would except I have nothing to read). I’m realizing I’m saving the absolute worst jobs for the end. Ugh. Kitchen cabinets today.

A week from today I leave for Fort Myers. I stay one night and drive their car back the next day. I’m for sure stopping one night – driving 23 hours straight is not my thing.

Tomorrow is Shank’s ‘big day’. Castration day. The poor little guy! I’m so grateful that William is dropping him off. I’m so ridiculous I know I would cry. William’s only condition for dropping off Shank was that he gets to be the one to pick him up. Works for me! Poor Shanker.

Our little golf tournament is coming along nicely. It should be lots of fun! I have to still update the website – probably tomorrow, once the tee times and pairings are done.

Life is good.

 

2 thoughts on “Taking care of business and etc

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    March 26, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    I’d probably stop 2 nights. But I hate driving.

    Just curious, does your route take you close enough to your TN cabin to check in?

      LG responded:
      March 27, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      I’m going to write a post just for you!

Leave a Reply

