I was going to write a rant

Posted on

I thought yesterday for sure I was going to write a rant today. I had so much to say – and now – nothing. I seriously have not much to bitch about. Amazing but true. Hm. Kind of a nice feeling.

Maybe I should write about things I appreciate. Things that I’m grateful for.

I’m a pretty grateful, appreciative person in general. I try to notice the big and little things and acknowledge them – but I’m not in the mood right now.

I’m hungry.

That’s one perfect pantry. Although this pic was taken more than 2 years ago – and now it’s full of gut rotting candy from Christmas that I can’t bring myself to toss. I might be able to eat some though…

4 thoughts on “I was going to write a rant

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 6, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    Here’s a tip … when I want to right a rant, I’ve been known to make shit up. It’s not like anything I write is sworn deposition …

    (95% of what I write is true, btw … but about 50% exaggerated).

    LG responded:
    January 8, 2012 at 1:24 am

    Ha! Good to know! Not sworn deposition – lol

    Aussie Emjay said:
    January 8, 2012 at 1:37 am

    That’s an amazingly neat pantry! My stuff is all haphazardly thrown about.

      LG responded:
      January 14, 2012 at 1:52 pm

      Ha! Thanks! I’m pretty anal about the pantry. But oh you should see my junk drawer! It’s only a small space, but annoys me to no end!

Leave a Reply

