2012

Posted on

Very original post title, I know.

So a new year… here’s some goals:

– blog more, trying for daily.

– read more, hopefully a book a week. I have been reading more lately and I realized how much I missed it this ‘last’ year. Last year was the first in 3 years that I didn’t read 50 books – because I am now employed, I don’t expect to read 50, but perhaps 40. I just started Stephen King’s new book ’11/22/63′ and am really liking it. I just finished ‘Pillars of the Earth’ – and loved it. I plan on reading the other two.

– attain a more healthy weight. I am a good 20-30 lbs over what I feel is a good weight for me, so that’s gotta change.

– become a better golfer. My game really fell apart last year because I was unable to practice as I had the year previous. This year, with regular practice I hope to maintain a Sutton Creek handicap of 12-15, but would be ecstatic to have it below 10, even for a few weeks.

– be a better wife, dog mom, daughter, daughter in law, sister, aunt, friend ’employee’ and person in general. That’s a tall order, but I think by being more attentive, a better listener and more available I can accomplish this goal.

– keep up on the garden and yard work better (probably won’t be difficult as I won’t be working my ‘jobby’ this summer).

– seek out some more money – I’m starting something soon that I don’t ‘know’ if it will ever make money, but for sure I should be able to seek out some more email marketing contracts, (I currently have 3 – one is volunteer however).

– eat better and cook more. I used to try new recipes all the time, but was frustrated because William only liked on average one in five – but I’ll look for more ‘sure things’. I’m getting tired of rotating the same 5-10 recipes all the time.

– be more organized – especially with my pictures and computer files.

Well, that’s about it. I read from a wise man that goals are only dreams until you commit them to paper – and then they are more likely to happen, so hopefully it applies to cyber space!

Smile more, even when I’m sleeping.

Life’s good!

5 thoughts on “2012

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 2, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    If I actually start seeing daily posts from you I’ll think someone has hacked your account! lol

    Hey, do I win anything for winning the regular season in the football poll? And thanks to everyone else for missing at least one week!

    LG responded:
    January 3, 2012 at 12:10 am

    I really am hoping to blog more, so don’t get suspicious!

    I think the agreement was the winner could chose someone to change the blog header to the team of the winner’s choice!

      GOM in Oklahoma said:
      January 3, 2012 at 1:14 am

      Yeah, but I haven’t won yet. I’ll wash out in the playoffs.

    stevebetz said:
    January 3, 2012 at 4:48 am

    Good list!

    You and me can be in the drop ~20 pounds club together!

      LG responded:
      January 3, 2012 at 12:44 pm

      Okay Steve!

Leave a Reply

