Another Super Productive Day!

Posted on

Holy cow.

Again, I’m shocked at what I’ve accomplished in the few days…

Here’s a short list. I won’t list business things that nobody cares about…

– cleaned the house

– made 2 portions of pizza dough

– made a double batch of home made mac and cheese

– Finally! Got a hold of the furnace guy in Tennessee – he apologized profusely and promised to finish the job within a week! Yeah!

– Talked to our insurance guy about our upcoming trip to Phoenix. Yeah, nice to have that done.

– Scanned in old family documents at like 800 dpi, so it took forever. Compiled and emailed them to a distant relative in Cali. Been meaning to do this for MONTHS.

– Took care of business things 1,2,3, and 4. I’m working on 5, but I thought if I didn’t blog now, I would be so frustrated by the time I’m done #5 (and not as cheerful about how much I’ve recently accomplished) that I wouldn’t post anything.

– Taken the dogs for really good walks everyday this week

– Organized the office closet. It makes more sense now!

I have one really big project still to do, and one smaller personal one which I hope to start this week. Am I procrastinating? Maybe a little, however I think it’s good planning to have everything else done before I start something new and big.

I’m pretty happy and feeling pretty darned good (yes, despite the end of golf season, and the nearing of a long dreary winter).

Everyone loves puppy pictures, or else you’re deeply disturbed.

2 thoughts on “Another Super Productive Day!

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    November 13, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I’ll ignore that last line …

    You forgot to list “entered football pool picks.” Oh wait! You forgot to do that, didn’t you? (Hell, I didn’t know there was a game early in the week either). Lucky for you those of us who did pick sucked at it, lol.

    Hey, remember the gold coin thingy (you mentioned family files and that jogged my memory)?

      LG responded:
      November 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm

      Are you saying you don’t like puppy pictures? I know you have issues, but I never knew the issues are so severe!

      I totally forgot to enter the Thursday game – duh! It didn’t matter as I chose the loser anyway!

      I’ve asked my mom about the coin – she thought she had it, but couldn’t find it. She didn’t really look everywhere, just the one spot she thought it ‘should’ be. I’ll ask her again, stuff like that bugs me.

Leave a Reply

