I’m still here if anyone is still reading this

Posted on

I don’t even know when the last time I posted was. Ugh. I have become what I hate. A bad bad blogger.

I have still been regularly reading several blogs, some which I’ve followed for years, however, I’m lazy and read them on Google Reader, and ergo it’s difficult (meaning several steps!) to comment. So I’m also a bad neighbour. That’s what I still miss about Vox, it was so easy to read and comment on all the blogs I followed (‘cept Gus Greeper…)

Anyways… life is great for me. Busy crazy fun. 2 weeks ago a girlfriend and I went to a Cleveland Browns pre-season game (against the Lions) and we had a fab time – and a relatively cheap time.

Last week-end Billy and I went camping sans pooch (her legs aren’t good enough to jump into the camper or go for long walks) so we golfed a couple of times and just had a perfect week-end away. Even the weather co-operated for the first time in years!

There are a lot of good things coming up, and past. One day I hope to share some pics! The job(s) are really affecting me. Things I was so anal about before are completely neglected. I’m a faster typer. I’ve only read about 10 books this entire year! My golf handicap has gone up by 4 (arg!). I don’t know all the new Browns players. I only ventured into the pool a handful of times this summer….

Anyway…

My recent posts, (in case you’re wondering, whoever you might be!) are because a part of my one job is optimizing and posting blogs to a website that uses WordPress. It’s cranky and tempermental and often won’t let me upload pics, unless I link to a URL – hence random business related pics. More curious? Click here.

So of course I’m going to try to blog more. Of course I am. It’s right up there with clean the counters and sinks more, drink more water, drink less beers, and weed the garden more.

Hey – life’s good, but fast eh?

2 thoughts on “I’m still here if anyone is still reading this

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    September 2, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    Yeah, I’m still here … for now. I’m cutting way back on my posting for personal reasons. No problems, just BS unique to WP that has become more and more of a ‘problem’ as time has gone on.

    I’d wondered about all the “Ignore This” posts … but I’m very good at following instructions.

    LG responded:
    September 11, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    You are so funny! It actually has to do with wordpress… my job’s website it wordpress based and the only way I can upload a picture is by linking it to a URL. Great. Thanks WordPress!
    Thanks for getting in the football pool – always fun talking trash!

Leave a Reply

