Why am I so cranky?

Posted on

I don’t know… just one of those days I guess.

We have a little bit more of Tennessee house stress, that probably adds to the cloud above my head.

I have a lot to do in the next few days that has to be done by a certain date, and a lot of it depends on relying on other people to a) do their job and/or b) what I ask them to do. Not being particularly trusting in this aspect probably adds some stress to me.

The poochy has been staring at me for 2 weeks straight. Normally the poochy spends a few days a week with my mother-in-law, but she’s been in England for the past 2 weeks. I give the dog an excellent bone and she turns her nose up at it. I let her outside, then a minute later she wants in. Arg.

Maybe it’s because the songs I downloaded from the istore didn’t seem to make onto my mp3 player.

Beyond those few minor annoyances I really have no reason to feel so grumpy. The weather is fine. There is money in the bank. I get along with my husband and my mother. I don’t have a ton of things I’m neglecting (maybe a few things).

I don’t know. Maybe tomorrow I’ll wake be cheerier.

Maybe it’s because I have the worst putting stance in the world.

2 thoughts on “Why am I so cranky?

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    July 27, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    It’s a reaction to all that Canadian politeness. You can only be that nice for so long before it gets to you and eats at your insides like a cancer.

    That’s my theory anyway.

    LG responded:
    July 28, 2011 at 12:35 am

    Ha! Maybe true… one can only take so much niceness!

Leave a Reply

