Routine?

Posted on

I woke up this morning starting my usual day and I thought, ‘I’m going to blog first thing, there is no reason why I can’t blog first thing in the morning everyday.’

After doing my normal morning routine, which is the same thing 5 days a week, feed the dog, let the dog out, make my husband a smoothie, make coffee, make the bed… etc. I turned on the computer 20 minutes before my mom came over (which she does 5 days a week) – about 7:40 am. I again thought of blogging, but then I decided to first check my two email accounts, Google Alerts, Google Analytics, Facebook, and Twitter… Time slipped away… I replied to several emails which led to online conversations, crossed a few more things off my virtual do to list, created a Publisher file, BAM! Lunch time!

Aside from my first thing in the morning routine, I don’t have a routine anymore. Sometimes I have a ton of things to do online, and other days nothing. Some days I work at my jobby, other days I don’t. I am keeping up on housework, but not yardwork (the weather has been seriously bad), I see friends, chat on the phone, (I’d prefer to talk with in person though…), go golfing (although not often due to the bad weather), hang with the husband (watched a lot of hockey play offs this year and he is not playing WOW anymore) etc…

I have completely abandoned any ideas of reading 50 books this year. It’s not going to happen and I’m okay with that. I’m not golfing in the league I have played in for the last four years, (because of my jobby schedule) and I’m okay with that. There are TV shows I used to watch and I don’t anymore and I couldn’t care less.

I guess my point is things are essentially the same here, but also different. Working from home without a defined daily schedule is a little outside what I’m used to, but it’s all good. Having a jobby that takes me out of the house 3 days a week is also new. My new responsibilities are filling the areas of my life that I previously filled with leisure.

And I’m okay with that – life is good.

Until tomorrow – I hope!

One thought on “Routine?

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    May 19, 2011 at 12:00 am

    Not watching “old favorite” TV shows? That’s Crazy talk!

Leave a Reply

