Of late

Posted on Updated on

It seems that I’ve gone from 0 to 60 in 6 seconds. Hm. Maybe 0 to 25 in 6 seconds.

I now have 2 upcoming jobs – one is actually more of a jobby (hobby job), as I’ll be working at a mini golf and golf practice centre handing out balls and whatnot. It’s only about 15 minutes from here, owned by a friend of mine and I think it will be nice to see and interact with people who also like golf.

The other job is more involved and complicated. The official title is ‘director of digital communications’ but more accurately described as a virtual assistant. Essentially I’m learning about web marketing and all that can be done to direct traffic to a website/blog, and analyse that information to improve web traffic.  Am I qualified? Hells no, but I’m willing and able to learn and am quite enjoying it. I am a little unsure if I will be able to become a master of social media, but I’m working on it.

There will be much more to this job as time passes… but for now I’m spending quite a bit of time reading books about online marketing (thankfully my new ‘boss’ has hired the best in the biz to start his website) and familiarizing (eventually mastering!) myself with Constant Contact, Google Analytics, Google Alerts, Hootsuite, social media directories, etc. etc. etc.

William is totally on board with my new endeavors. So that’s cool.

Yeah, it’s a bit overwhelming, but I have a plan! (of course I d0)

________

So, poochy is still slowly recovering. She spends most of her day on the floor next to the couch where I spent a lot of my day reading and playing around online. I know she’s not ‘suffering’, but she’s still not living a dog’s life. We really have to be careful with her for the next few months – one wrong move and she can be back at square one.

_________

I haven’t been reading any fiction at all! Ah! I don’t know if I’ll reach my goal of 50 books this year – maybe I’ll reach my goal of making more than $10 (in Tim Horton’s gift certificates) a year. Ha! Hm.

Leave a Reply

