Recent

Posted on

Well, things have gotten a bit better around here lately. Halia had a really bad setback a couple of weeks ago and I really thought that there was no help for her. For days on end, she was on the floor, just staring. Arg. Awful. She still has a lot of problems walking, but she is improving. Whew.

While the poochy has been on the floor, I’ve been working on a project for my mom. She had a scrap-book made for her when she was born by her paternal grandmother. It was in terrible shape. I took it all apart, fixed some pages, scanned in all the pictures and put humpty back together again. I created a photo book recreating the album online and only need one more picture and I will get it printed when it goes on sale (hopefully).  The oldest pictures are of my grandmother’s great-grandmother and great-grandfather.

 

Handsome couple, eh?

I’ve also been working on a lot of family tree stuff, so it’s kept me entertained.

Kiki and I went to the golf show in Michigan yesterday (fun). It started out 45*F and raining, and by the time I went to bed last night there were 3 inches of snow on the ground. The weather here is very frustrating! We got some really good deals though it’s hard to think Spring when there is snow on the ground.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

