A little more about happy…

Posted on

After cleaning the house for a couple of hours, I’ve had some other thoughts…

I think happy people (in general, and in my opinion, of course) are in decent shape physically. Yes, I’m sure there are many happy people out there going through chemo, or heart surgery. I just think that in general people who are in very poor health are probably not as happy as someone who is healthy. I also think that people who exercise, or get some form of movement in their lives are happier than even the average happy person (all them racing endorphins).

Also, I believe that happy people have enough money to get by. They may not own their own home or have a fancy car, but they are able to pay the basics without social assistance. I can’t imagine someone being in huge debt or on their way to bankruptcy very pleased with their lives. I also am able to appreciate the basics as I was for a short time living well below the poverty line when I first was out on my own – so maybe there is something to be said for that as well…

Maybe thoughts to come, maybe not. Either way, have a great week-end.

3 thoughts on “A little more about happy…

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 28, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Ooh! Look at you! 21 posts in January!

    stevebetz said:
    January 28, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I really like these last two posts. Happiness is certainly hard to gauge, but a lot of the things you list I think are things that buoy someone’s outlook.

    Interestingly, there’s been a lot of work emerging about the biological feedback symptoms between stress, obesity, fertility and depression. Fascinating stuff.

      LG responded:
      January 29, 2011 at 2:21 pm

      Thanks.
      Re: fascinating stuff – some of those ideas seem so obvious (depression & obesity for instance), but really interesting when mixed with other biological issues.

Leave a Reply

