It’s official

Posted on

I’m bored.

I bet some of you out there would love to be bored with nothing to do. Mostly I appreciate the lovely feeling of being able to spend some leisure time surfing the web, playing a game or reading. Today, however, I just feel like I should be ‘doing’ something.

I guess there are some things I could do. I could clean out the spice cupboard with its nearly constant layer of salt on the bottom shelf. I suppose I could clean out the car being as it’s above freezing, but not by much – that’s a cold job. I could scan in some memorabilia that I have as I do plan to create a photo book (not scrap-book, professionally printed). God knows I could be looking for a job or at least a jobby (hobby + job).

Today already I’ve stood in front of the bookshelf, looking for something to toss/donate/organize. Nothing. I’ve wandered into our closet thinking I’ll take out some clothes to donate. I only found three shirts, certainly not worth it. I’ve read the free local rather crappy weekly newspaper. I’ve made calls and been online preparing to pay for our Tennessee taxes and property owner fees. I’ve lurked on Facebook and checked Google Reader for all unread blogs. I’ve looked in other people’s comments for bloggers to add (still missing some from Vox closing…). I’ve played around in PowerPoint realizing that you can’t upload scanned pictures in directly and learned how to use Microsoft Office 2010 Tools -click on- Clip art -click on- Get Pictures -click on- From Scanner or Camera. Seriously annoying. Our 2007 version of Publisher still has the direct feature, but the laptop doesn’t have Publisher.

Anyways.

I’m bored, which makes me want to find some delicious to eat in the kitchen. Not today though, I’m meeting KT for lunch (where I will be able to purge my collection of 2010 house bills, credit card statements and random Tennessee bills dating back to 2006), and pick up some Tennessee House directions/things to do/pictures book and keys that went MIA in the possession of PF over the last 5 years. Maybe I’ll think about updating the Tennessee book utilizing PF’s fabulously better than ours printer. I could work out. Ha! Actually I’m quite concerned about my knee and am seeing my doctor this week…

The book I’m reading is ‘meh’. There is nothing for me on the DVR. I’ve already plucked my eyebrows. The house is rather clean (I suppose I could make some ice).

Don’t get me wrong. Life is good, just a little slow.

One thought on “It’s official

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    January 18, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Yeah … making ice … the perfect solution to boredom.

    But you’re sure you can handle it, right? I mean, it’s not as tough as sorting white socks …

Leave a Reply

