Still here and HNY

Posted on

Yes, shocking, I’m still here. What have I been doing? Why haven’t I been blogging? Well, last week was chock full of seasonal merriment. Travelling house to house, visiting, eating, drinking and well, eating.

This past week I decided in earnest to put forth every effort to reach my goal of reading 50 books in 365 days. I did it, with a day to spare no less! (Although I won’t blog about it until probably January 3rd or 4th). It’s not a difficult goal for someone (like me) who likes to read, and someone (like me) who doesn’t have a job, but I nearly gave up in the spring when I had a rash of bad books. I was thrown a bit off in the summer, being given a super addictive DS game (3D Pictocross if you must know), but luckily for me, my husband was also addicted to this game and moves faster and uses guilt to get his way… but anyways, I’m done the challenge and will do it again in 2011.

Tonight we’re have a few couples and singles over for a 13 lbs prime rib dinner. Eek! It’s huge! The Canada juniors play at 3:30 today, (I’m sure all you Americans are glued to your TVs this week watching the American juniors play…. right?) but I have to behave as we’re going to Cleveland tomorrow! Eek! We have Chophouse reservations on Saturday night, so combined with our recent visit to the Keg and tonight’s prime rib I am all beefed up. Literally.

I have a ton of things to do (quietly, as William is sleeping), so I hope you all (4 of you…) have a very Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “Still here and HNY

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    December 31, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    4?

    juniors?

    Have a good trip.

    stevebetz said:
    January 1, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Oohh — we made a standing rib roast for Christmas and it was beyond awesome. I may never make anything else on a holiday after this.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, LG!

    Kzinti said:
    January 3, 2011 at 2:33 am

    We did the standard ham and all the goodies for our Christmas. New Years was more like just a jumbled bunch of goodies, no real meal. Well, I made a couple of baked turkey breasts, one marinated with honey mustard, one with a mix of spices. Both were delicious. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

