Feeling kinda Sunday – random really

Posted on Updated on

Lots of random thoughts this gray Sunday morn.

I’m loving the laptop, especially since I tricked it out with Browns stickers, but the caps lock key drives me nut! It’s huge and I hit nearly every time I need to shift.  Arg!                                             _________

I had my hair cut yesterday. If you noticed my hair a bit long in the recent Cleveland pictures, now it looks more like:

But I need a dye job and my bangs are shorter. I can’t think I made a mistake, it does grow back. ___________

I woke up with morning craving breakfast. Eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, toast, OJ, the whole deal. That won’t happen. I only go out for breakfast maybe twice a year with MomG, and today is not one of those 2 days a year. There is nary an egg in our fridge, and our house is pretty much a potato free zone…  Ah well, soon enough I’ll be on the cruise ship where and when I’ll be able to indulge in all my food fantasies. Smoked salmon, sushi, steaks, mahi mahi, ah ah ah ah!

Great, now I’m even hungrier, but strangely I want spicy Thai food… weird…                                     _________

So Cleveland is playing Jacksonville today. Jacksonville to me is one of those crazy unpredictable teams. Let’s do a quick review…

They’ve been killed by Philly and Tennessee, and squeaked out wins against Indy and Houston (Screwston). They haven’t had the toughest schedule, and are completely unpredictable. Hm.

I’m going with my heart and taking Cleveland to win this week-end. Go Browns!                               __________

Today? Football picks, CBS News Sunday Morning, good coffee, scrounge up something to eat, get some things done off my to do list, laundry, read, save songs to a stick for my sister in law, watch the Browns on country cable, dinner at MomG’s, and home to watch some TV shows on the DVR. Good day.

2 thoughts on “Feeling kinda Sunday – random really

    Kzinti said:
    November 22, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    We had breakfast for dinner. Made for a nice break. Shorter hair is a bit easier to care for. The Missus wore hers short for a long while and is finally, after 12 years or so, letting it grow just a bit longer.

    stevebetz said:
    November 26, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    We were discussing over Thanksgiving football, when was the last time the Browns were favored by 10-points or more in any game? Bernie Kosar years?

Leave a Reply

