Week-end

Posted on

So Cleveland was awesome. Simply a great time.

Saturday afternoon we ventured to the Team Shop so I could buy stickers for my laptop – because that is how I roll… love it. We checked out a couple of bars, one of which was insanely packed… why? Ohio State was playing.

We got ready for dinner back at the hotel, and headed out to John Q’s Steahouse a bit early to sit at the bar. It was a really nice bar and the bartender was awesome. It was a nice crowd and atmosphere.

 Dinner was awesome and we’ll definitely go to that restaurant again. We wanted to find a bar showing the Pacquiao – Margarito fight, but couldn’t so we went back to the hotel.

On Sunday we were up and at ’em pretty early… I love this pic of William…

 and headed to the Muni Lot armed with a cooler of beverages. The lots were packed. We’ve seen crazy tailgating before, but this was something else!

This is a different guy in a unitard…

There was a lot of funnels being consumed, cranking music, and we even got to see a bit of keg bowling

and played a bit of painful catch. Sometimes it resembled more fetch than catch!

 It was a blast. These Cleveland tailgaters hate Braylon Edwards and Lebron James!

We made it to the stadium early and had a couple of drinks in the stadium bar. Lucky Kiki won a gift  package of Browns gear,

which she deserved as she was pretty much assaulted by a police officer on the way into the stadium – yeah I know – never had a bad experience until then…

A highlight for me was getting my picture taken with Chomps!

The game itself was really exciting. The Browns played so well in the first half. The problem started when Stuckey fumbled on like the 24 yard line. Ugh.

So, I got to see the Browns lose – again! Arg! We ended up back at the hotel, and I partied a little too hard and experienced the worst ride home ever! So dumb of me! But all in all, the week-end was completely awesome. I have a great husband and Kiks and Jim are so much fun. The game in January v. Steelers is going to be epic!

5 thoughts on “Week-end

    Kzinti said:
    November 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    Steelers are gonna win… LOL

      LG responded:
      November 18, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      HEY!

    stevebetz said:
    November 17, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Looks like great fun! I’ve become a background Browns booster because of you. I think unitard guy was happy to see your friend.

      LG responded:
      November 18, 2010 at 1:59 pm

      I’m glad you’re following the Browns – you may have noticed William wearing Cleveland gear – the first time he’s ever done that – I’m working on a conversion although he is a Miami fan from before Marino… tough one!
      The second unitard guy let it be known that he wasn’t wearing any man panties… thanks. He was quite willing to pose for pics with anyone!
      Thanks about the glasses – I got them just to see the field, last game I couldn’t see anything as I brought glasses with a script that was 5 years old. It was so awesome to actually ‘see’ the game!

    stevebetz said:
    November 17, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    PS — you look great in your glasses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

