Week 9

Posted on

Wow – I can’t believe it’s week 9 already! This time next week I’ll be in the muni lot in Cleveland! Woo hoo!

Here’s my quick picks:

NE @ CLE: Although it pains me greatly, and although I’ll cheer fiercely, I’m taking the Pats. If, by chance, Cleveland wins I will most assuredly by an insanely happy fan. Oh yes.

TB @ ATL:  Hm tough pick… TB is surprisingly not awful, and ATL has sort of been all over the place… TB has negative total points and are on the road – good enough for me – I’ll take ATL

MIA @ BAL:  I would really like to see Miami win this one, but Balt is pretty darned good… Miami is away no less… hm… I’ll take Balt.

CHI @ BUF: Buffalo is showing signs of life and are hosting the Bears this week. Hm. Another tough pick. I’ll take Chicago with no confidence.

NO @ CAR: The Saints have been sucking lately, but should easily be able to beat Carolina, even on the road.

NYJ @ DET:  Detroit wants this win so bad. The game actually sold out without a furniture company buying 4000 tickets at the last minute. I think the Lions could win this game, but I don’t think they will… I’ll take the Jets – it’ll be interesting to see how this game plays out, as Cleveland plays the Jets next week…

SD @ TEX: Oh Screwston! I don’t think I’ve picked a Texan game right this season. I’ll take Houston, and they better not screw with me!

AZ @ MIN: Min. Favre. Yuck.

NYG @ SEA: Seattle has screwed me several times this year as well as Houston. I’ll take NYG with confidence.

IND @ PHI: Hm.. tough pick. I’ll take Indy.

KC @ OAK: Sheesh, another tough pick! This one is a coin toss, the teams stats are fairly equal. Hm. Both are on a winning streak. Oakland is at home. I don’t know. I’ll take Oakland.

DAL @ GB: It’s shocking how bad Dallas is, especially now without Romo. I’ll take GB.

PITT @ CIN:  Blech! Yuck! It pains me greatly to take either team. I’ll take Pitts. Yuck!

One thought on “Week 9

    Kzinti said:
    November 7, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Take Oakland. KC sucks bigtime ass. LOL

Leave a Reply

