My desktop

Posted on

I must say that I’m loving Windows 7. Not being technically savvy (sans cell phone for instance) I’m really enjoying playing around with al lthat Windows 7 offers.

I like the desktop gagets. Here’s a ‘snip’ (another Windows 7 feature) of my desktop:

I have a ‘countdown’ until our cruise (I know, against my efforts to enjoy every minute until, and during our vacation…) and also live weather conditions in St. Lucia (I chose St. Lucia as it’s in the middle, geographically, between St. Maarten and St. Kitts. Fun!

I also have a Browns – Jets count down and local weather. Fun. Love it!

One thought on “My desktop

    Kzinti said:
    November 7, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    I can hear your computer doing the silly sing-song like the Halloween movie, “Nine more days ’til we go cruise, we go cruise, nine more days ’til we go cruise, Silver Shamrock”… Then the lights all blink on and off on the computer and your head turns into little coconut shell glasses with umbrellas sticking out of them.

Leave a Reply

