Fun, of late

Posted on

This morning I’m going to my mom’s shop to help her paint. Not fun, but oh well. I thought I would post about recent fun as she is probably just getting started out there, and if I wait a few minutes the heat should be on. Smart.

This past week-end was Sutton Creek’s season closer: a fantastic event. Our ‘team’ has 6 people… Bouge, Kiki, William, Me, LD and Scott (Jim couldn’t play due to his Franken – finger, a recent surgery didn’t go well, and oh my God his finger is a hot mess!) We played with another foursome for most of the holes, making that a tensome. Yep, it was a little slow – but there was a great turnout for this event, so the course was packed!

One of my favorite things to do is make William laugh. Every chance I had, I snuck over to his parked golf cart and switched the gear to neutral. It’s pretty funny for me to see the look on his face when he punches the gas and doesn’t go anywhere. So we had a little war switching carts into neutral. Ha! On the 7th hole we played, Kiki and I took off and BAM! Both our bags dropped off the back of our carts. William (and the rest of the group) laughed pretty hard, so that started a whole new game. One time, our bags had a delayed-fall reaction, Scott and LD were right behind us and ran over our gear. Kiki’s putter will never be the same! It was fall on the ground kinda funny, but I guess you’d have to be there.

We also tackled each other after hitting the ball, (and random other times) and Kiki and I finally ‘ran through the spooky tunnel’, which we’ve been talking about all season. First we fell in the ditch and then ran through the tunnel. We had such a great time, and I hadn’t laughed that much while golfing in a long time, if ever! It was a fantastic end to a great season.

2 thoughts on “Fun, of late

    Kzinti said:
    November 3, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    And there was no alcohol involved, right? LOL

      LG responded:
      November 3, 2010 at 8:58 pm

      Actually, there was a TREMENDOUS amount of alcohol consumed! LOL!

Leave a Reply

