Thoughts

Posted on

Every day I have weird thoughts that pop into my head. I’m certain that everyone does… the weird thing is that my completely spontaneous thoughts often include swearing.

I don’t really swear a lot. It’s not how I was raised and it’s fairly unladylike… not that I really care about that.. it’s just not my style. BUT, my thoughts – that’s another matter!

Sometimes I catch these fleeting thoughts and think, ‘sheesh! That’s harsh!’ or ‘where did that come from?’

I think because I’m in a bloggy funk I’ll try to remember these little gems and blog them under the title: Pop thoughts.

I’ll warn you, the language is usually bad!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    October 27, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I look forward to Canadian swearing.

    “Pardon me, but would you mind F**king yourself? Eh?”

    Speaking of the bloggy funk, no pressure, but is your Grandfather’s story ended? And did you ever find out about the gold coin?

      LG responded:
      October 28, 2010 at 12:56 pm

      Thanks for asking – you make me feel so loved.

      There are 2 more small parts I’d guess of the main story – plus I think there might be 1 or 2 random thoughts as well that I’ll post soon.

      My mom (it was her father in law’s) claims to still have the sovereign, so I hopes to steal it, scan it and post it as well.

    Kzinti said:
    October 27, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    There are many voices in my head doing much the same thing. Too often the wrong thing gets spoken and then it’s too late. D’oh…

    Aussie Emjay said:
    October 30, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    LOL – love the pop thought posts. I don’t swear normally in “everyday” life but I have a lot of mental scenarios where I really pile it on (usually directed at people at work; rude people on the metro etc).

Leave a Reply

