Recent and random

Posted on

Oh, I’m just so mad at myself! When on Yahoo sports on Sunday (after spending considerable time choosing my football picks) I FORGOT to enter: Save Picks. DUH! So in the Yahoo pool I went 0 for 16! It’s not like that pool pays anything – it’s just some fellow bloggers playing for bragging rights. But still!

Although Cleveland lost, they did play decently and held their own against Baltimore. There were a lot of positives in the game, and well, then there was Eric Wright. Oh well. I’m really looking forward to (among other things!) the BROWNS v. Jets game in November. November is going to be a super busy awesome fun month for us. So much going on, and apparently the golf course is staying open this year until November 30th. Sweet!

Speaking of golf (I know my golf post was long) Kiki and I ventured out yesterday and only played (poorly, I mights add) 5 holes before the rain came. We still had a bit of dinner, and of course caught up on gossip.

It’s absolutely miserable outside today – it’s been steadily raining since 3am. The poochy is quite content on days like this to sleep on the couch. She hates getting wet, so no park or walk for us today.

I don’t really have much to do today. The house is reasonably clean. I’m sure I could find something to do (I don’t bother with windows or screens until the corn comes down – I learned that lesson!), maybe baseboards, or I could touch up some dings in our paint. Our house is painted in such a dark colour that the dings really stand out… hm… maybe I’ll do that if I have wall repair. I don’t think we have wall repair, and in the interest of conservation and laziness, I’m not going to drive to the hardware store… so…

Me thinks it’s the perfect night to make chili for dinner. Yes, yes, it is.

Billy’s aunt is here from London, Ont, and his other aunt is visiting from England (along with her sister in law) – staying at MomG’s. We had a nice visit with them the other night, and they are all coming for dinner on Thursday. We’ll go all out – steaks, roasted vegetables, mushrooms, etc. I think I’ll make Tiramisu for dessert.

I haven’t been too ranty lately, but I think I’m due. I’ve been mentally collecting a list of things that peeve me off. Maybe later. Right now, I’m going to catch up on some DVR’d shows, maybe read a book.

Life is good.

One thought on “Recent and random

    gominoklahoma said:
    September 28, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I’ll have to remember that excuse the next time I go 0-16 … Yeah, I forgot to hit the “save” button!

    I went 9-16 (damned Cowboys had to go and win … damned Packers had to lose)

    Overall – 60.6% for the year.

    Not bad considering I’m barely paying attention, don’t look at stats or anything.

Leave a Reply

