A word about the week-end

Posted on Updated on

Okay, more than 1 word…

Friday I was pretty tired from driving all day… how that tires one out, I'll never know… anyways… we pretty much lounged about, and that was nice.

Saturday Billy skipped golf and we had a bunch of things to do around the house. He washed and waxed both vehicles, while I vacuumed and cleaned the inside of the car, and did laundry.

We ate dinner, packed up some snacks and drinks and yes, went to the drive in in Grand Bend… of course we tossed the futon mattress in the back of the pick-up!

 

I know, I know, to drive for 2 hours to see 2 movies at a drive in, but we totally love it! It was packed as the movies were Indiana Jones and Iron Man (both were really good, pleasantly surprised by Iron Man's awesomeness…) We guessed that there were well over 1,000 people there, many left after the first movie…

The first movie didn't even start until after 9:30, and the second was done around 2 am I think. We decided to be complete redneck losers and catch some z's on the side of the road somewhere between Arkona and Watford (aka: nowheresville and Home of the Silver Stick…).

The most ridiculous part of the entire adventure was us waking up and wanting to leave, (have to pee!) and discovering that there was a guy reading a paper in a van about 10 feet from us… Oh well, suck up the fact that we're losers… we crawl out of the back just in time to be completely busted by another guy in another van pulling his golf clubs out of the back. He laughed at us. Figuratively, seriously; I was mortified (but only for like 2 seconds… then it was pretty funny…) I know I would laugh pretty hard if I saw two ratty looking people crawling out of the back of a pick-up at 6:30 on a Sunday morning…haha 

When we got home, Billy and I pretty much showered and went and golfed 18 holes (golfed okay… I am now sporting a fantastic farmer's tan…) then went to MomG's for prime rib. Delicious, fun times.  

So, how many of my friends would sleep in the back of a pick-up on the side of the road? At age 34 3/4? I don't know if any would, so am I super classless? I don't think I care about that anymore. It was fun and one of the best week-ends ever! I love my life!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

