For Dog Lovers

Posted on Updated on

 

I finished reading, 'Watchers' by Dean Koontz. I do like Dean Koontz, although he is not my favorite author, (still waiting for the 3rd Frankenstein btw) he has written some pretty freaky fiction over the years.

My husband has been telling me to read this book for about 6 years now. I finally ordered it at the Library, and I'm so glad I did. This book was published in about 1987, and how I've missed it for all these years, I have no idea…

I'm a huge dog lover, (as is Koontz) and suffice to say the book is about a very intelligent dog, living the best life you can, and good versus evil. It was a nice, quick, easy, compelling, enjoyable break from the novels I have been reading.

This book was #12 for me, with lucky number 13 being The Handmaiden's Tale by Margaret Atwood… I also should mention that although I've read quite a few this year already, I a) do not work outside the house b) don't have any kids (save a furry fourlegged one) and c) pretty much won't crack a book from April to November, because once the weather is above 40*F, I'll be GOLFING!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

