San Diego

Posted on Updated on

I feel that I should say a few things about my recent trip, here they are in point form, as I simply don't have patience with my lack of typing skills to expand further…

– The Downtown area is beautiful, the people are beautiful. One out of every 3 chicks has fake boobs.

– TOL makes a very good travel companion.

– Balboa park is one of the best places I've ever been. I'll never forget it.

– I loved the Zoo. I really liked how tropical it felt, and I found the elevation changes within very pretty. Way better than the Detroit Zoo.

– The W Hotel kicks ass. The nicest place I've ever stayed.

– The city is pretty expensive. Drinks are expensive, food is expensive. People are so skinny there because when they can afford to eat, you hardly get anything.

– They serve avocado with pretty much everything.

– There are a LOT of homeless in the downtown area. TOL almost stepped on someone's head, and I'll never eat eggs over easy again without thinking about a homeless person… 'nuff said…

– There is a funky smell in the park in front of Horton Plaza.

– There were thousands of people in the Gaslamp for Mardi Gras, and I didn't see one boob. It was crazy!

I will have some more comments when I get motivated to spend time thinking… airport/airplane people, taxi cabs, and more… here are some pics…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “San Diego

    BMW said:
    February 16, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Hey! I showed Cullen the rest of your pictures on Flickr. He especially loved the turtle (tortoise) and the tiger. We will have to put the zoo on our list of places to bring him for sure. I wish it could be in San Diego, but we will have to see. Looks like a fabulous place to visit and it beats the cold here any day!

    LG said:
    February 16, 2008 at 10:55 am

    T'was awesome!

Leave a Reply

