Not what I expected

Posted on Updated on

Yesterday morning, I was looking forward to a nice quiet day at home. Since Billy was working in Leamington, he agreed to stop in Kingsville to pick up the few groceries that we needed, of course he spent over $120…. anyway… I had a few things to do around the house and was planning on settling in on the couch to read my book, (which I'm enjoying BTW).

MomG called and started by saying what a nice day it was. Nice, yes, if you like 30*F, but it was sunny and not particularly windy. "What a great day to go to the Point!" she said… Hmm, well I can't turn her down after all she does for us, and I suppose going for a nice walk and getting the pooch and myself some much needed exercise can't hurt.

She picked us up and we're off! I have hat, scarf, mittens, water, leash, collar, and camera.

Well let me tell you, it was cold! The wind was blowing from the west, but once we were on the path, the trees really blocked the wind, and it was perfect.

It snowed 2 inches the night before and we had the place to ourselves. Halia was in Heaven!

Here are some pics, there are more on my flickr site.

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

