Book Four

Posted on Updated on

I must preface this by noting that generally I don't read this many books in such as short period. It happens that my husband has been playing World of Warcraft more than usual, and I've been a bit sick with a cold, so therefore my time to read has been plentiful of late.

So, with that said, I'm sure that everyone will agree, that when you are reading a good book, (especially after reading a couple of not so great books) one tends to find extra time in the day to indulge themselves…

I just finished reading 'Sliver of Truth' by Lisa Unger. What I did not realize that is the second novel after 'Beautiful Lies'. By the time I realized this it was too late; I was hooked. How long did it take? 4 pages into it - I couldn't put it down.

It's not the best book I've ever read, but I certainly found it compelling. It is written in the first person which normally sends me around the bend, (I think that Kathy Reichs or Patricia Cornwell often writes in this format, I can't remember which one, and I'm too lazy to look it up…) and I can't stand it! In this book, I thought that the author does an amazing job of making her character realistic, (of course with great adventure…) and the style works really well.

I definitely recommend this book, but would seriously considering reading 'Beautiful Lies' first. I'm going to order it from the library tomorrow!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Book Four

    maura_ea said:
    January 13, 2008 at 3:28 am

    I checked out Beautiful Lies (I'm gobbling up all suggestions at this point!) and it looks pretty good! I'm going to put it on my "to read" list 😛

    LG said:
    January 13, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I went to the library yesterday and checked out: that Lidie Newton book someone in the group read, and 2 Margaret Atwood novels, but not the one you read, there's like an 80 wait time… I hope you enjoy B.L., let me know how you like it, it was checked out too…

    maura_ea said:
    January 14, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Will do! I'm not sure when I'll get it because my husband has asked me to read the books I've ordered and bought in store before I can get more 🙂 Makes sense but… I hate waiting!

Leave a Reply

