Enough already

Posted on

This winter has been bad! Really bad! Record snowfalls, record cold, and I’ve been record cranky about it! There’s been days when I could have gotten out to walk the dogs, but there is no where to go that isn’t covered in a foot of snow or more. Shank doesn’t care, but Halia and I certainly do!

I think we’ve received close to 70 inches of snow this season. Our norm is around 35. Super.

Here’s a picture taken during the latest snowfall – about 7 inches.

photo (3)We’re supposed to get a few more inches tomorrow. Boo.

I snapped this pic last week. Funny thing… I live in ‘The Municipality of the Town of Kingsville’, my phone number is ‘Cottam’, my mailing address is ‘Essex’ but the (barely) a village I’m closest to (like 1/4 of a KM) is North Ridge (North Ridge, hence the hill in our yard). Here’s a pic of the village’s sign:

photo (1)That’s a lot of snow.

I did take Mr. Shank out for a walk on the week-end to Sutton Creek Golf Club – I just can’t stay away! Even in the winter! I thought the walking would be easier in the ditch (frozen solid obviously). It wasn’t easier, but it was definitely pretty!

photo (2)During the last snowfall I was stuck inside and a little cranky, as I really wanted to go into town and run a few errands… I’ll preface this by saying a) they are very nice neighbours, b) they might have been going to deliver food to shut ins, or donate blood, or serve at the soup kitchen… I’ve only been inside our local Mickey D’s 3 times and I’ve seen him there twice… that’s the disclaimer…

Best neighbour ever! A little while later guess who snowblowed our driveway so I could get out! Yay!

photoWell, that’s about it for today. It’s true, I really don’t have much else to talk about beside the weather.

Life’s (brr) good.

 

2 thoughts on “Enough already

    GOM in Oklahoma said:
    February 7, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    And here the rest of the world is fooled into thinking that Canadians are so nice …

      LG responded:
      February 7, 2014 at 9:20 pm

      I know eh? I was kinda mean about the coffee, then the guy snow blows our drive. I feel so bad!

Leave a Reply

